There are times when people block you for no legit reason. Friendship does take a twisted turn, love vanishes, & nothing stays like before. For some, it’s heart-shattering, but then you learn how to tackle it. Still, if it’s stuck in your head & you want every update on what happens after “ someone blocked me on messenger.” Stick to this article till the end.
Undoubtedly, Facebook Messenger is tremendously popular among all ages for instant chatting in our society. It serves as a way to stay close to your family and friends.
But what happens when you get blocked by one of them only. It feels shattered, right? Don’t worry, as we got your back in this one.
Dive a bit deeper & find out answers to all the related queries. I’m sure it will open all the knots tied in your head regarding this issue.
If someone blocked me on messenger, can I see them online?
If you think that you got blocked by someone on Facebook Messenger. Then, mate, one thing is for sure that you will not be able to see their current or last active (activity status) on Facebook Messenger.
Along with this, neither you will be able to message them as you will notice a “You can’t reply to this conversation” tag replacing the text bar, nor you can call that person as Facebook Messenger stops all kinds of interactions with them.
It quotes as, “Once you block someone, that person can no longer see things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or even add you as a friend.”
NOTE: It does not include apps, games, or groups you both participate in.
Now moving on to the next top concern of the youth today is “How to know if someone blocked me on messenger without messaging them?” Let’s quickly hop on to that.
How to know if someone blocked me on messenger without messaging them?
After doing a ton of research on the facts & myths of the concerned topic on & off the internet. It occurred to me that Facebook Messenger, for the sake of privacy, does not make it crystal clear when one has been blocked. So, you never really know whether the person has blocked you or just deactivated their id.
In this article, we will help you tackle “how to know if someone blocked me on messenger without messaging them?”
Method 1: See The Chat box
Look for a few changes in the chat box of the concerned person. For instance, if you notice a message like “You can’t reply to this conversation” in replacement of the text bar, you don’t see the calling icon & the activity status of that person.
Then there’s a chance that you have been blocked, or they might have just deactivated their id.
Method 2: Visit The Profile
Check if you can visit their profile, try to see their stories, react to their posts & messages. If you can’t do any of the above things.
The other thing you should try to do is. Go to the Search bar > Type the Name. If you don’t find any luck, then you have been surely blocked by that person.
Method 3: Check The message Status
Check the status of the last sent messages. All you have to do is Log in to the Messenger App > Search the Id of the recipient.
Check for the symbol drawn beside the messages. It will help you know whether you have been blocked or not.
A blue tick on the circle means that your message has been sent to the concerned person.
The message has been delivered to the recipient if you see a filled blue circle including a tick.
When you notice the recipient’s profile picture next to your message, it indicates that the recipient has successfully read your message but hasn’t replied to you yet.
Even after a long while, you notice that the message has only a blue tick on the circle, then it means that your message is sent but not yet delivered to the concerned person because they have either blocked you or just deactivated their account.
Method 4: React To The Messages
The previous method got me remember that you must try reacting to the old conversation with that person. Press & hold on to any previous message sent by you to that particular person in the conversation.
If you can, then there is nothing to worry about, but if you can’t, then you should look into this matter.
Method 5: Try To Add Them
Try to search and send them a friend request on Facebook Messenger. You won’t be able to do it in two cases: Firstly, when you are blocked by that person.
Secondly, if they have set “Friends Of Friends” in Who can send you friend requests settings, you can’t send them the friend request.
Method 6: Tag Them
Simply, Go to the Posts > Add a new Post or Status on your Timeline > Tap on Edit > Tag. Search for the concerned person’s name. If you can’t find their name on the list. Then, you must have been blocked by that person, or they have deactivated their id, or they have done something in the settings.
In today’s article, we tried our level best to make you familiar with the concern & know whether you have been blocked by someone or they just have deactivated their account for a while.
I would like to sum up everything in a nutshell here. You will get to know various methods to check whether you have been blocked by that person or not & that too without messaging them. Such as, Checking their activity status, or their Last login, or visiting their profile, trying to add or tag them, etc.
You should go through all of them thoroughly to get through it. In the end, I would like to say that, try to directly reach out to the person, if urgent.
I hope it felt insightful.
Thanks A bunch Y’all!
Sakshi is a Terpsichorean (dancing all her stress out), she always had a keen interest in writing creative content since her school days. Basically, balance & short-term goals are something she looks forward to. She’s a big time foodie yet a fitness freak pursuing this job to fulfill her day-to-day needs.