Which messaging app do you use for instant communications?
Many will answer Telegram as it is one of the leading encrypted, cloud-based, and centralized messaging services. The best part of Telegram is its easy-to-use interface which makes it a perfect choice for personal and professional users. Hence, many users look for different features like when you block someone on Telegram, what do they see?
Let us understand the different effects of the blocking feature on Telegram. We’ll try to find out what users can see, about last seen, messages seen, and how to know if someone blocks you.
When you block someone on Telegram, what do they see?
Short Answer: When you block someone on Telegram, they can not add you to the groups, see your online status, or send you messages. Further, you can’t receive any notifications, calls, or messages from blocked users. The blocked user, on the other hand, will not receive any notification but can get hints from different points.
If I block someone on Telegram, will they see my last seen?
The answer is no.
When you block someone on Telegram, they lose all access to your activities like last seen. Further, they won’t know when you’re coming online and when not.
Are you looking to use two Telegram accounts on one phone, learn how to use two Telegram accounts in one phone.
If I block someone on Telegram, can they still see my messages?
The answer is no.
When you block someone on Telegram, they can’t see your messages. It is because you’re unable to send or receive messages. Further, if you’re a part of one group, the blocked users can see the group messages but can’t see your messages.
Further, the blocked user can’t add you as a friend.
How to know if someone blocked you on Telegram?
While there is no direct notification to the blocked user, they may still get a hint of this block action. The key points to know if someone blocked you on Telegram covers:
Unable to make calls
If you’re unable to make calls to any user on Telegram, chances are high that the user may have blocked you. While trying to call someone on the Telegram app, it will not go through.
Unable to send messages
If a person block someone on Telegram, you’ll be unable to send them messages. If you try to send a message to a Telegram user and you receive an error message saying the message could not be sent, you may have been blocked by the user.
No longer a part of the shared group
Another hint, if someone blocked you on Telegram, is to check if you’re recently been removed from a shared group with a user. If any person blocks you on Telegram, you won’t be a part of the shared group. Also, you can’t join back the group.
Learn more to fix- this group can’t be displayed- Telegram here.
No longer on the contact list
Moving ahead in finding what happens if a person block someone on Telegram, you’re no longer in the contact list of the person. Hence, you can’t see their online status or photos.
Hope everything is clear to our users about when you block someone on Telegram, and what they see. It is easy to understand the impact of blocking on what users can see, the last seen feature, and seeing different messages on Telegram.
Not to miss is answering whether you can know when anyone blocks you on Telegram.
Let’s discuss more about this guide for Telegram in the comments section below!
An active wordsmith delivering high-quality technical content on AndroidNature.com. She loves to keep herself updated with consistent reading. A strong believer of consistent learning, she loves to read about technology, news, and current affairs.