If you are wondering whether blocking someone on Twitch makes them unfollow you, then you have landed on the right web page.
Twitch is a popular video live-streaming platform for sports, music, entertainment, gaming, and much more. Millions of people turn to Twitch to watch live streams.
With great popularity increases the likelihood of meeting creepy people on the platform. That’s when the block feature comes to the rescue.
Many Twitch users have been asking on digital forums if blocking someone on Twitch makes them unfollow you. In this article, we will address this comply asked question.
So, without wasting a second, let’s jump straight into it.
Does Blocking Someone on Twitch make them unfollow you
Yes, blocking someone on Twitch makes them unfollow you immediately. By blocking someone on Twitch, you remove them from your followers list and prevent them from following you again.
As stated previously, Twitch is a popular and widely used video live-streaming platform. Many users face harassment on the platform, which can be challenging to deal with.
Fortunately, Twitch provides you with the block feature to deal with the bothersome bad actors on the platform.
You can save yourself from the headache of harassment by simply blocking troublesome users on Twitch. The process of blocking someone on Twitch is as easy as clicking their username, then the three dots, and lastly hitting the block option.
Now, the question remains, what exactly happens when you block someone on Twitch?
Well, by blocking someone on Twitch, you remove them from the list of your followers and prevent them from following you again. Additionally, they won’t be able to watch your livestreams anymore. Moreover, they won’t be able to subscribe to your channel.
To put it into simpler terms, they won’t be able to interact with your channel at all. So, before blocking someone on Twitch, remember that all the ties between you and the other person will be cut off.
- How To Check Twitch Chat Logs
- Fix: Twitch Streams Not Loading
- Fix: Twitch Not Loading On Mobile (Android & IPhone)
- Fix: Sound Alerts Not Working On Twitch
Blocking someone on Twitch is an easy way to prevent cyberbullying and harassment on the platform.
In this article, we have shared what exactly happens when you block someone on the Twitch platform.
So, next time you see someone creating trouble on the platform, feel free to hit the block button on their profile. We hope that this article answers your query. Do share your findings in the comment section below. Wishing you a great day ahead.
An experienced technical writer who specializes in simplifying technical jargon. Being a lifelong learner, she stays up-to-date with the latest trends and tools in the world of technology. When she’s not writing technical stuff, you can find her reading self-help books.