If you’re wondering whether or not WhatsApp notifies users when you save a picture/video or take a screenshot, this article is a must-read.
WhatsApp being a popular instant messaging app, offers tons of useful features. These include the ability to share multimedia in a chat, changing profile pictures, sharing status updates, and much more.
Many users wish to know if WhatsApp sends an alert to the other person when you screenshot their content.
In this article, we will lift the fog of confusion and tell you if WhatsApp notifies users when you save a picture/video sent by them or take a screenshot of their story and profile picture.
Let’s get started.
Does WhatsApp notify when you save a picture/video
The answer is a definite NO. When you save a picture or a video received in a chat to your gallery, WhatsApp does not send an alert to the person who has sent the video or photo.
When you receive a video or a picture in a chat, it might be tempting to download it and forward it to others or simply keep it in your gallery. Luckily, WhatsApp doesn’t notify the other person when you do so.
Does WhatsApp notify when you screenshot a story
Fortunately, WhatsApp doesn’t have any feature that notifies people about someone’s taking a screenshot of their story.
WhatsApp offers a story feature that enables users to share status updates that last for 24 hours. Unlike Snapchat, which has a feature notifying users when someone takes a screenshot of their story, WhatsApp doesn’t have a similar feature.
You may want to take a screenshot of a beautiful sunset or anything, in general, to save it in your camera roll to view it later. If WhatsApp had notified the other person, it would have been really awkward.
If I take screenshot of WhatsApp profile picture will they know
No. There’s no way someone can find out that you have taken a screenshot of their WhatsApp profile picture.
When you view someone’s profile picture or take a screenshot of it, the person will not be notified. Not to mention, WhatsApp has a built-in option to download the profile picture and won’t send an alert to the other person if you use the option to download their profile picture.
- Do You Get Notifications For Archived Messages On WhatsApp
- When You Delete A Message On WhatsApp Can Other Person See It
- If I Block Someone On Whatsapp Can I See Their Profile Pic
To wrap things up, WhatsApp doesn’t notify users when you take a screenshot of their chat, profile picture, or even status updates. You can even save a video or a picture sent by them without them even knowing. In this article, we’ve discussed all of that. Hope you found this info valuable. Have a great rest of the day!
An experienced technical writer who specializes in simplifying technical jargon. Being a lifelong learner, she stays up-to-date with the latest trends and tools in the world of technology. When she’s not writing technical stuff, you can find her reading self-help books.