So what exactly does it mean when someone blocks you on Instagram?
Is it possible to contact someone who has blocked you on Instagram?
If these questions have been bugging you then you have come to the perfect place. We have covered all these questions and more. So make sure you stick around.
It’s annoying when someone blocks you on Instagram. Instagram will not alert you if you’ve been blocked, so you may not even know if you have been.
Fret not – this article will help you figure out whether you have been blocked by someone on Instagram.
What does it say when someone blocks you on Instagram?
Short Answer: When someone blocks you on Instagram, you’ll get a message saying “Sorry, this page isn’t accessible”, or “The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed. Go back to Instagram”.
If you’re using Instagram from Instagram’s website, you can find their profile by visiting Instagram.com/username and replacing “username” with the real handle of the person you’re looking for.
If you do this, you’ll get a notice saying “Sorry, this page isn’t accessible.” Additionally, you will receive the following message: “The link you followed may be broken, or the page may have been removed. Go back to Instagram.”
However, if you can see their profile while using the Instagram app, it would be nice if you could follow them. It will be impossible to follow them if your access to their page has been disabled. If you try to hit the “Follow” button quickly, it won’t register, and you’ll have to keep looking at it in vain.
What does it look like to be blocked on Instagram?
If you visit the profile of the person you believe has blocked you, you’ll be able to view the number of posts they have, the number of followers, and the following count, but on their post grid it will say “No Posts Yet,” and you also won’t be able to see their list of followers or people they’re following.
No matter how hard you try, you won’t be able to comply with them. The “Follow” button will remain visible even if you try to click it, and your click will not be processed.
What happens when someone blocks you on IG?
In other words, if you delete your Instagram account, Instagram will delete all of your likes and comments on their photos and videos. In addition, you won’t be able to tag or reference them in your own content.
In terms of communication, the following will occur:
- Your previous Direct messages will remain in the recipient’s inbox, but they will be unable to communicate with you.
- Even after you’ve blocked someone on Instagram, they may still view any group messages you send to which they are a member. However, if they don’t want to continue receiving your messages, they can always opt out.
- Even if they unblock you later, your communications to them will not be delivered while they are blocked.
- They can make a room, and you won’t be able to enter it.
How to know if someone restricted/blocked you on Instagram
If the profile picture, number of posts, number of followers, and number of people they are following are all visible when you visit the public account, but the photo grid section says “No Posts Yet,” even if the post count is not 0, you have been blocked.
To see someone’s Instagram profile, just type Instagram.com/username into your browser’s address bar. If you know the user’s handle, you may substitute it for “username” to narrow down your search results. There will be a warning saying “Sorry, this page isn’t available.” if you have been blocked.
The quickest and easiest approach is to use a different account to check whether you’re blocked or not. Try checking them up using your other account, or have a trusted friend conduct a fast search for you. You have been blocked if you can see the blocked user’s profile only through their secondary profile.
However, on Instagram, it may take some time before you discover that you have been blocked. You will have access to all the page’s posts, articles, and other information, as well as the ability to comment on those items and to read and respond to comments left by other followers.
If someone blocked you on Instagram, can you still message them?
The immediate answer is “NO.” That’s not possible. When someone blocks you, they will not get any further messages from you.
In this case, no matter how many times you try to contact the person who has blocked you, none of your messages will reach them. Simply said, blocking a user on Instagram prevents them from seeing your posts and profile and also prevents them from receiving any further messages from you.
Q1. Does an Instagram user who previously banned me have access to my messages after I unblock them?
Not at all. Once they unblock you, they won’t be able to see the previous messages or comments you sent them. In a sense, it will be like picking up where you left off in a different dialogue.
Q2. Will my profile still be visible to the person who blocked me?
You may still see each other’s profiles, but their information, including stories and posts, will be hidden. It will seem like the other person has no balance in their account.
It’s not possible to get an alert from Instagram if you’ve been blocked, but there are easy workarounds. If a close friend or family member blocks you and you want to reconnect, just ask them to unblock you.
If you get blocked on Instagram, you can’t interact with that person again until they unblock you first. This means that you may ignore their blocking and get on with your day.
An anime aficionado who also maintains a keen interest in global developments in the fields of technology & gadgets. In her downtime, she can be found trying out all possible varieties of dumplings. A strong believer in animal rights, she can’t help but pet every cat she sees.