Have you ever considered chatting with people who aren’t your Snapchat friends?
Believe it or not, there are ways to chat with people who aren’t on your Snapchat friends list. If you tried setting up new conversations you might have seen Snapchat saying – ‘Is not your Snapchat Friend, but you can still Chat with them’.
So, what doesn that mean? Let’s deep dive into this article and find out the answer.
What does it mean if someone is not your Snapchat friend but you can still chat with them
Short answer: “Is not your Snapchat friend” refers to the direct messaging feature that allows you to communicate with people, even if they haven’t accepted your friend request. This is a great way to keep in touch with people without having to worry about being too intrusive.
The phrase “is not your Snapchat friend, but you can still chat” simply confirm that you are chatting with the person who has not been added as a Snapchat friend by you.
To add someone as a friend on Snapchat, you must send them a friend request, which they can then accept or reject.
If the person leaves your bid, you cannot send them messages or view their stories. However, you can still chat with them using the direct messaging feature.
This allows you to send and receive notifications to users who are not your friends.
Can someone still message you on Snapchat if you delete them?
Quick Answer: Yes; someone can still message you on Snapchat even if you delete them from your friend list.
This is because deleting a contact on Snapchat is not as same as blocking them. So if the person you deleted sends you a message, it will still appear in your inbox.
However, a few things to keep in mind if you want to prevent someone from messaging you on Snapchat after you delete them.
- First, you can block the person, preventing them from sending messages or viewing your stories.
- You can also adjust your privacy settings so that only people on your list can contact you, or
- you can set it so that no one can contact you.
It’s also important to remember that if you delete someone from your friend list, they can still view any of your public stories.
How To Message Someone On Snapchat Without Being Friends
- Step 1: You must ensure the person you’re messaging has a public profile. If their profile is private, your messages will appear as pending requests.
People with public profile gets messages directly in their DMs if they have chosen to receive messages from non-friend Snapchatters.
- Step 2: Tap on their name or bitmoji to open a new chat.
- Step 3: Send a message.
Can you call someone on Snapchat if you are not friends?
Short Answer: No, you cannot call someone on Snapchat if you’re not friends. However, the other person will get a notification that you called them. But, your call will not reach them.
The way it works is simple. All you have to do is open your Snapchat app, then tap on the ‘call’ icon at the top right of the screen.
This will highlight your contact list, showing all the people you’ve added as friends. From here, tap on the person you want to call, and Snapchat will initiate the call.
It is possible to call someone on Snapchat even if you’re not friends. However, the other person won’t be notified that you’re calling them, and you must have their phone number saved in your contacts list to call them.
- If I Delete Someone On Snapchat, Am I Still On Their List
- Can You Re-Add Someone On Snapchat Without Them Knowing
- If I Pin Someone As My BFF On Snapchat Will They Know
- If You Report Someone On Snapchat, Will They Know
A content writer with a B.Tech degree from Kalinga University, Saksham Jamwal, has a passion for writing. His favorite genre to write about is the ‘daily use devices’ and ‘social media’. He has worked on multiple projects ranging from blog posts to product reviews and loves to connect with people through his writing. Saksham is a creative and motivated individual who strives to produce informative and relatable content.